Licensed Action Theater Teachers



The individuals listed on this page have gone through extensive training with Ruth Zaporah and actively demonstrate the required skills and conceptual understanding necessary to teach the Action Theater method. Each is a certified and licensed teacher approved by Ruth Zaporah. Following the names and contact information is the year of certification.

Cassie Tunick, Heather Harpham, Sabine von der Tann and Sten Rudstrøm have been by my side in the studio for at least twenty five years. They were and continue to be stalwart explorers of the Action Theater practice from the days of its raw and bumbling experimentation to it’s current more cogent form. I honor and am deeply grateful for their commitment, perseverance and devotion to the Action Theater practice.

Heather Harpham, New York, NY, hharpham@me.com, 1998
Sten Rudstrřm, Berlin, Germany, stenr@aol.com, 1998
Cassie Tunick, New York, NY, cassterman@hotmail.com, www.cassieterman.com, 1998
Sabine von der Tann, Berlin, Germany, sabinetann@web.de, 1998
Eric Huther, Easthampton, MA, erichuther228@gmail.com, 1998
Carolyn Shakti Sadeh, Haydenville, MA, foolplaysadeh@verizon.net, 1998
Sarah Hickler, Boston, MA, sarahhickler@comcast.net, 1998
Jenny Beth Schaffer, Emeryville, CA, actionjenny@gmail.com, 1998
Deanna Anderson, San Francisco, CA, dmoves@pacbell.net, 2006
Billie Jo Joy, Boston, MA, joy@yogisource.com, 2006
Kate Hilder, London, England, katejhilder@gmail.com, www.katehilder.com 2006
Andres Noormets, Viljandi, Estonia, andres.noormets@gmail.com, 2006
Linda Rodeck, Albuquerque, NM, lindarodeck@kunm.org, 2006
Sarah Bild, Montreal, Canada, harumidragon@gmail.com, 2008
Phil Mitchell, Melbourne, Australia, philmitch@optusnet.com.au, 2008
Etoile Chaville, Germany, & France, info@etoilechaville.com, www.etoilechaville.com, 2011
Dani Cresp, Melbourne, Australia, mail@daniellecresp.com, 2011
Mindy Grossberg, Albuquerque, NM, mgrossberg2001@yahoo.com, 2011
Holly Maiz, Santa Fe, NM, Hollymaiz55@gmail.com, 2011
Christoph Matti, Zurich, Switzerland, lavabo21@gmail.com, 2011
Bronwyn Preece, Lasqueti Island, BC. CA, improvise@shaw.ca, www.bronwynpreece.com 2011
Ozge Tomruk, Berlin, Germany, info@impro-tomruk.de, www.impro-tomruk.de, 2011
Cécile Rêve, Boston, Massachusettes, cecilereve@hotmail.com, 2012
Mary Rose, Portland, Or., zambonirose@gmail.com, 2014
Nadine Sures, Beirut, Lebanon, nadinesures@yahoo.com, 2014
Rebecca Mackenzie, London, England, rebecca.mackenzie@gmail.com, 2014
Shinichi lova-Koga, Luzern, Switzerland, momoio@inkboat.com, 2016
Matthias Rüttimann, Biel-Bienne, Switzerland, theater.offszoen@bluewin.ch, www.improssible.ch 2011
Ino Badanjak, New York & Greece, Ino.badajak@gmail.com 2017

Any individual who is not listed above is not licensed nor approved by Ruth Zaporah to teach the physical theater improvisation method called Action Theater™; nor do any hours accrued by a student from a non-approved teacher count toward the student's certification.


Ruth Zaporah
What is Action Theater
About Training - See Video
About Certification
Zaporah's Teaching Schedule
Zaporah, Performance
Press Comments
Action Theater Articles and Interviews
Teacher's Performance Videos  

Books and DVDs,
IMPROVISATION ON THE EDGE
THE IMPROVISATION OF PRESENCE
THE MANUAL
A MOVING PRESENCE
ACTION THEATER: The Practice
International List of Certified Teachers
Action Theater Improvisors Near You
Action Theater - Photo Gallery
Action Theater Home Page



This site is being developed by
© Copyright 1995, 1996, 1997 Liquid Pictures All Rights reserved. For information on Liquid Pictures please send e-mail to 3dh2o@liquidpictures.com or call us at 510/644-3533. For comments and/or concerns dealing with the content of these WWW pages please e-mail webmaster@liquidpictures.com Thank you for visiting Liquid Pictures' sites. Any trademarks used are the properties of their respective owners