Action Theater Improvisors Near You

To see who are
Certified Action Theater Teachers,
please go to the
International Teachers page


If you would like to practice Action Theater with people in your area, please add your name and area to this list by emailing Administrator@actiontheater.com. The list is updated monthly.

Arizona
Susan Bendix: Tempe, Phoenix, AZ, susanbendix@yahoo.com, 602-430-0572
Wendy E. Waxman M.A. ADTR: Tempe, AZ, wewdance1@aol.com, 480-236-0866

California
Deanna Anderson: Mountain View, CA, dmoves@pacbell.net
Kim Criswell: San Francisco, CA, kim@awarenessarts.com, 510-545-6226
Jen DeMartino: Los Angeles, CA, joansfiredup@yahoo.com
Julie Feinstein: Oakland, CA, julfeinst@aol.com, 510-835-0614
Kindred Gottlieb: Los Angelos, CA, kindredg@gmail.com, 213-220-6113
Hallie McConlogue: San Francisco, CA, acttheater@xlounge.com, 408-956-8643
Hank Obermayer: Oakland, CA, hobermayer@igc.org 510-601-7539
Roy Sanbower: San Diego, CA, roysan@igc.org, 612-327-0061
Jenny Schaffer: Oakland, CA, actionjenny@gmail.com, 510-343-4440
James Murray: Los Angelos, CA, jamesvincentmurray@gmail.com

Massachusetts
Lorraine Grosslight: Somerville, MA, lorrainelight@earthlink.net, 617-623-2842
Sarah Hickler: Boston, MA, sarahhickler@comcast.net , 617-354-4362
Eric Huther: Easthampton, MA, ehuther@juno.com, 413-527-4392
Billie Jo Joy: Boston/Cambridge, MA, joy@yoga.com
Catlin Rockman: Boston/Jamaica Plain, MA, catlnrock@gmail.com, 617-953-7946
Carolyn Shakti Sadeh: 138 Nash Hill Rd., Haydenville, MA, 01039, foolplaysadeh@verizon.net,
        413-268-3428
Mark Zemelman: Haydenville, MA, mark@contactimprov.com, 413 231-4623

Maine
Tom Karnofsky: Bar Harbor, ME, karnofsky@adelphia.net, 207-288-5739

New Mexico
Dove*Sterling: Taos, NM, dove@onesinging.com, http://www.onesinging.com, 805-208-5420
Rima Raff: Taos, NM, rima_terza@yahoo.com
Linda Rodeck: Corrales, NM, voices@nm.net, 515-897-5057
Ruth Zaporah: Santa Fe, NM, zap@actiontheater.com, 505-988-2676

New York
Heather Harpham: Brooklyn, NY, hharpham@earthlink.net
Michael Henry: Brooklyn, NY, heymichael@mindspring.com
Claire Morrison: New York, NY, Claireinfringe@yahoo.com
Kevin Slesinsky: New York City, NY, kevin@slesinsky.org, www.kevinvictor.com
Cassie Terman, NY, NY, cassterman@hotmail.com, 510-915-3883

Oregon
Anna Kellerman: Portland, OR, annabkell@gmail.com, 360-918-1306
Kim Ladkin: Bend, Oregon, kladkin@bendcable.com
Mary Rose: Portland, Oregon, zambonirose@gmail.com

Virginia/Washington DC
Heather Lundy: Harrisonburg, VA, improvdiva@gmail.com, 240-603-3523

Washington
Maureen Freehill: Port Townsend, WA, www.maureenfreehill.net
Nala Walla: Port Townsend, WA, nalawalla@bcollective.org
Naom Paco Gaster: Seattle, WA, noamgaster@gmail.com, 206-307-5934

Austria
Oliver Schrader: Vienna, oliver@schrader.es, +43-699-19231756

Canada
Bronwyn Preece: BC, improvise@shaw.ca, 250-592-8856, website: www.bronwynpreece.com
Sarah Bild: Montreal, sbild@cam.org, 514-948-5137
Maxine Heppner: Toronto, maxineh@across-oceans.org

France
Etoile Chavelle: France, info@etoilechaville.com

Israel
Alona Peretz: Tel-Aviv, Haifa, Klil-Israel, alona@improvcenter.co.il, 00972-523-704696

Germany
Peter Krempelsetzer: Muenchen, Germany, peter@improart.de, 0049 89 54 37 06 10, web site: www.improart.de
Sten Rudstrom: Berlin, Germany, stenr@aol.com, 49(0)30 69 59 88 48
Susanne Schmitt: Berlin, Germany, kontakt@schmitttheater.de, +49 (0)30 - 409 808 48
Sabine, von der Tann: Berlin, Germany, svdtann@t-online.de, 0049 30 236 31 644
Shannon Sullivan: Berlin, Germany, shannon@performancelabberlin.com, +49 (0)160 994 86571
Joey Juschka: Berlin, Germany, joey@performancelabberlin.com, +49 (0)178 364 3990
Jule Becker: Neustadt (Nähe Mannheim), Germany, jule_shortcut@yahoo.de
Torsten Bruhn: Hamburg, Germany, facetorsten@gmx.net, 0177 - 6278048, 040 - 64853962
Etoile Chavelle: Berlin, Germany, info@etoilechaville.com

Switzerland
Christoph Matti: lavabo21@gmail.com
Shinichi Iova- Koga: momoio@inkboat.com

United Kingdom
Kate Hilder: Brighton, England, kate.hilder@zoom.co.uk, 00 44 1273 549643
Paula Turner: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK, plopsicle@ukonline.co.uk, 0191 4213589
Rober Vesty: London, England, ravesty@gmail.com, +44 (0) 7962 371595
Adam Wyner: London, England, adam@wyner.info,
Robert Vesty: London, England, ravesty@gmail.com, 44 (0) 7962 371595





Ruth Zaporah
What is Action Theater
About Training - See Video
About Certification
Zaporah's Teaching Schedule
Zaporah, Performance
Press Comments
Action Theater Articles and Interviews
Teacher's Performance Videos  

Books and DVDs,
IMPROVISATION ON THE EDGE
THE IMPROVISATION OF PRESENCE
THE MANUAL
A MOVING PRESENCE
ACTION THEATER: The Practice
International List of Certified Teachers
Action Theater Improvisors Near You
Action Theater - Photo Gallery
Action Theater Home Page



This site is being developed by
© Copyright 1995, 1996, 1997 Liquid Pictures All Rights reserved. For information on Liquid Pictures please send e-mail to 3dh2o@liquidpictures.com or call us at 510/644-3533. For comments and/or concerns dealing with the content of these WWW pages please e-mail webmaster@liquidpictures.com Thank you for visiting Liquid Pictures' sites. Any trademarks used are the properties of their respective owners